2018 Women’s Beanpot Championship Round (40th Annual)

23 Jun

Event Details

40th Annual Women’s Beanpot Championship Round

Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Conte Forum, Chestnut Hill

One of the longest-running women’s tournaments in all of college sports is the annual Beanpot. Just as the first two Mondays of February have become fixtures on the calendar for the men’s Beanpot, the Tuesdays after each men’s Beanpot round are reserved for a showdown of Boston’s finest women’s hockey teams. For years, this battle for Boston bragging rights was dominated by Northeastern and Harvard, but the prominence of women’s hockey continues to grow and there is parity across the sport and the Beanpot like never before. In 2006, Boston College won the women’s Beanpot for the first time, ending a seven-year run of dominance by Harvard. BC repeated as champion in 2007 with a 6-1 win over BU, the first time since 1981 the final featured  the Eagles and Terriers.


4:30 Consolation Game

7:30 Championship Game

For more information please visit: http://www.beanpothockey.com/women/index.html